Seven Sacred Sites review

August 14, 2011 at 4:00 am (Book reviews) (, , , , )

Just came across this review of Seven Sacred Sites: Magical Journeys That Will Change Your Life on Amazon UK…

The encouragement I needed… June 15, 2011
I first picked up my copy of Seven Sacred Sites at a Mind Body Spirit festival a couple of years ago, and to say that it was one of the best purchases I’ve made at a festival is an understatement.The book is chock full of anecdotes, tips and interviews with others who have journeyed to the sites Serene writes about, including spiritual authors Cassandra Eason, Doreen Virtue and Paolo Coehlo. There are beautiful…Read More

I first picked up my copy of Seven Sacred Sites at a Mind Body Spirit festival a couple of years ago, and to say that it was one of the best purchases I’ve made at a festival is an understatement.

The book is chock full of anecdotes, tips and interviews with others who have journeyed to the sites Serene writes about, including spiritual authors Cassandra Eason, Doreen Virtue and Paolo Coehlo. There are beautiful photos to dream away with and at the end of each chapter there is a short piece on how to experience the energies of these areas as an “armchair traveller”.

It is quite a volume at 400 pages, but I found that every time I began to read a chapter, something was going on in my life that related to the energy in it. There aren’t many books that speak on such a subconscious level.

Reading Seven Sacred Sites encouraged me to drop everything and venture out into my own personal sacred journey to the UK to find myself and feel alive again. Her words inspire and are so beautifully crafted that when I finally reached Glastonbury and Stonehenge for the first time ever, I felt I had already been there. She captured the essence of each place, and while they are not the definitive set list of sacred sites, they are those that she has experienced as sacred and the passion translates to the reader effortlessly.

I’d recommend it to anyone thinking of traveling to rediscover their spirit, and to those who want to experience the energies of each site while sitting comfortably at home 🙂

 

Seven Sacred Sites is available from Amazon US, Amazon UK and Blessed Bee Australia.

Leave a Reply

