Sacred Sites books now on Kindle and iPad!

August 10, 2011 at 2:29 am (Book reviews, News and updates, Publishing) (, , , , , )

In the continuing series of “Things a Writer Must Do That Don’t Involve Writing”… I have just transformed my Sacred Sites book series into eBooks. Sacred Sites: Glastonbury, Sacred Sites: Hawaii, Sacred Sites: Peru, Sacred Sites: The Camino, Sacred Sites: Uluru, Sacred Sites: Egypt and Sacred Sites: Stonehenge are now available from Amazon for Kindles, iPad, iPhones and most computers. The old-fashioned paperback version of these books are available individually or as a set from my website.

 I don’t have an iPad, a Kindle or an iPhone (and even my computer is incompatible with Kindle for Mac), so this has been an interesting learning curve for me. I am intrigued that so many people believe they are the way of the future, and the few people I do know with Kindles love them, so… Who knows, perhaps I will love this adventure into a new format and frontier.

Lucy and I are contemplating transforming Faery Magic and Mermaid Magic into eBooks, so feel free to leave a comment if you think this is a good (or bad) idea… And in the meantime I will see how the Sacred Sites books go, and continue exploring and learning…This new blog format is another result of my eBook research – so I can link my blog, which has existed on my own website for a few years now, to my Amazon and Kindle author page. Ah, technology… I do love you, even if occasionally I curse you 🙂

Leave a Reply

